Dakar | Stage 10 Auto: double by Audi. Al Attiyah sees the end but Loeb? L?


Rally-Dakar 2022 continues, with the competitors leaving Wadi ad-Dawasir behind to tackle a stage of 759 km. Now the challenges will take place on the stage at the Najran province, around the Wajid and Hejaz plateaus, whose peaks reach 1,770 meters and then move the caravan near the Asir province. Here the crews will have to pay close attention to the rocks that emerge from the sandy moors.

< p> As dangerous as the rocks hidden in the sands, are also the Audi RS Q e-tron with a hybrid nature. The stage victory is; went to Stephane Peterhansel who, thus, is awarded his 82 & deg; career victory . The French driver won the stage ahead of team mate Carlos Sainz by 2 minutes and 6 seconds. There & ograve; means that Audi has taken home the second one-two in this Dakar 2022.

For the Bahrain Raid Xtreme team, there is; an excellent third place with Orlando Terranova . The Argentinian has been delayed by almost 4 minutes from Peterhansel but above all he has reduced his delay from the third position in the general classification, now 34 minutes from Yazeed Al-Rajhi, driver of the Toyota Overdrive team.

< img src = "/wp-content/uploads/6f8b54879d83a1bb46736248dacc37c7.jpg" />

Fourth place for Henk Lategan , just 12 seconds from Newfoundland . The official Toyota driver preceded S & eacute; bastien Loeb, the title contender of Nasser Al-Attiyah for the final victory.

The result? Nasser Al-Attiyah and Loeb have been separated in the general classification by 33 minutes . The Frenchman continues to follow him but the gap, two stages from the end, seems difficult to bridge. But you know. Unforeseen events in the Dakar 2022 are always around the corner.

In the T1 World Championship, Loeb is taking advantage of Al-Attiyah's rather cautious approach to take home many points. 5 are those of difference in favor of the French, who has a total of 37 in the ranking.


Stage 10 (Wadi Ad-Dawasir & ndash; Bisha) result

1 St & eacute; phane Peterhansel/Edouard Boulanger (Audi) 2h52m43s

2 Carlos Sainz/Lucas Cruz (Audi) + 2m06s

3 Orlando Terranova/Dani Oliveras Carreras (Bahrain Raid Xtreme) + 3m59s

4 Henk Lategan/Brett Cummings (Toyota Gazoo Racing) + 4m11s

5 S & eacute; bastien Loeb/Fabian Lurquin (Bahrain Raid Xtreme) + 4m25s

6 Kuba Przyg & oacute; nski/Timo Gottschalk (X-raid Mini JCW) + 5m48s

7 Nasser Al-Attiyah/Mathieu Baumel (Toyota Gazoo Racing) + 5m50s

8 Lucio Alvarez/Armand Monleon (Overdrive Racing Toyota) + 7m27s

9 Matthieu Serradori/Lo & iuml; c Minaudier (SRT Racing Century) + 7m31s

10 Yazeed Al Rajhi/Michael Orr ( Overdrive Racing Toyota) + 7m54s

Overall Standings

1 Nasser Al-Attiyah/Mathieu Baumel (Toyota) 33h13m37s

2 Loeb/Lurquin (Bahrain Raid Xtreme) + 32m40s

3 Al Rajhi/Orr (Overdrive Racing Toyota) + 55m48s

4 Terranova/Oliveras Carreras (Bahrain Raid Xtreme) + 1h29m18s

5 Przyg & oacute; nski/Gottschalk (X-raid Mini JCW) + 1h41m02s

6 Giniel de Villiers/Dennis Murphy (Toyota Gazoo Racing) + 1h45m42s

7 Vladimir Vasilyev/Oleg Uperenko (VRT Team BMW) + 1h49m36s

8 Sebastian Halpern/Bernardo Graue (X-raid Mini JCW) + 2h13m21s

9 Serradori/Minaudier (SRT Racing Century) + 2h30m23s

10 Mattias Esktr & ouml; m/Emil Bergkvist (Audi) + 2h42m46s

[From report by Nicola Villani]

108MP at the best price? Realme 8 Pro, buy it at the best price from Amazon at 279 euros .